Njahi Secondary school visit to the School of Journalism.

Date and time: 
Fri, 2018-10-19 12:41

 

Njahi Secondary School from Kiambu County visited the school of Journalism and Mass Communication. During the visit Dr. James Oranga, Patrick Nyabuto and Dickens Ngicho, students leader, welcomed and mentored them on academics and career choices

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2019-01-31 12:41
Contact Person: 

Patrick Nyabuto

2018 first years orientation

Date and time: 
Mon, 2018-10-08 10:35

2018 School of Journalism and Mass Communication 1st year orientation held on October 1, 2018 at the SOJMC Hall on Education building. The occasion was attended by the Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communication Dr. Ndeti Ndati and the Associate Director, Dr. Samuel Siringi.

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2019-12-01 10:35
Contact Person: 

Dr Ndeti Ndati

2018 SOJMC PHD LAUNCH

Date and time: 
Thu, 2018-09-20 10:48
Location / Venue: 

UON TOWERS

On September 17, 2018 the School of Journalism and Mass Communication welcomed Ph.D students in the new taught programme. The Principal, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Nairobi Prof. Enos N. Njeru, graced the occassion which was held at the University of Nairobi towers. Prof. Njeru was accompanied by Prof. Charles Mulei, Deputy Director, Graduate School, University of Nairobi. The Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communication Dr. Ndeti Ndati and faculty from the school were also present. 

 

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2020-09-20 10:48

AJIRA DIGITAL

AJIRA DIGITAL TRAINING HELD ON JULY 2-6, 2018 AT SOJMC, UON

Date and time: 
Sat, 2018-07-07 09:15

The University of Nairobi School of Journalism and Mass Communication has partnered with the Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology (ICT) to conduct Ajira Digital training to students at the School. The training was held at the School on July 2-6, 2018.

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Mon, 2019-07-01 09:15
Contact Person: 

Dr. Ndeti Ndati

KIBAUNI SECONDARY SCHOOL VISIT

Date and time: 
Thu, 2018-06-07 12:54

 

KIBAUNI SECONDARY SCHOOL VISIT TO THE SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM TO LEARN MORE ON JOURNALISM.

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2018-06-07 12:54

Japanese Government scholarship programme for 2019

Date and time: 
Mon, 2018-05-28 16:08

 

The Japanese Government (Monbukagakusho: MEXT) Scholarship programme for 2019 is now open. We would like to inform you that we will be holding two seminars in order to share more information on the scholarship. The details are as follows:

Date: Wednesday 2nd & Saturday 5th May 2018

Wednesday May 2, 2018 Time: 2:00p.m– 4:00p.m.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2020-05-29 16:08

2018 REGULAR SOJMC ORIENTATION

Date and time: 
Mon, 2018-03-05 14:24
Location / Venue: 

EDUCATION BUILDING, 3RD FLOOR, SOJMC LECTURE HALL

 

School of Journalism and Mass Communication holds orientation for pioneer regular students who will persue Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism and Media Studies. The function was held at the SOJMC Lecture Hall on Friday February 23, 2018. 

 

Expiry Date: 
Mon, 2018-04-30 14:24
Contact Person: 

DR NDETI NDATI

THE STATE OF RENEWABLE ENERGY IN KENYA

Date and time: 
Fri, 2018-02-16 09:59

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2018-03-01 09:59
Date and time: 
Tue, 2018-02-06 15:06

 

NOTICE

 

TO ALL SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION STUDENTS

 

THE NEW SEMESTER FOR JANUARY- APRIL 2018 COMMENCES ON 12TH FEBRUARY 2018 FOR DIPLOMA, BACHELORS AND MASTERS.

 

 

ADMINSTRATOR

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2018-02-28 15:06
Contact Person: 

Dr Ndeti Ndati, Director, SoJMC

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website


Copyright © 2018. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi